2018 Semi Finalists

Daiwa Club Match Angler Championship

It’s that time of year again folks when I have the pleasure of informing those who are fortunate enough to have qualified for the Daiwa sponsored Star/ Green In Club Match Angler Championships semi final.


One Semi Only in 2018

Due to a million and one complications we have had to revert to one semi final this year (rather than two) as we have done in recent years. To be fair that’s a bonus because it means we can

have one huge event with all the excitement and big match atmosphere that comes with it. Plus, it doesn’t make qualification any easier or harder, you still have to win a section (that’s all) to reach the grand final with over £2,000 worth of prizes, plus pools to be won. 



Last year, instead of presenting specific items of Daiwa tackle to the finalists we gave out vouchers that allowed them to choose their own prizes from the Daiwa catalogue and that went down really well, so much so we’ll do that again. If, for instance, you win £500 you can, if you wish, choose an item worth more than £500 providing you make up the difference. How good is that?

2017 Final

But first you have to qualify. You must be in it to win it. The list below shows who has qualified so far. Well, it’s up to date as at March 16th. If your name is included, you need do nothing except watch out for the announcement on when to register that you intend to fish and pay your pools. As for the rest, if your name’s not in the list and you think it should be, then get your finger out ASAP and contact me so I can take it from there.

Green Un FinalNote For Your Diary

The semi final will be staged at Hayfield Lakes on Sunday 6th May. Geoff and Pauline Hurt will be organising everything, as always.

Details on how to confirm your place, pools, timings, etc., will appear in the Sheffield, Rotherham, Barnsley and Doncaster editions of the Star newspaper, Grass Roots section, on Friday 30th March. They will then appear here, on this web site, Saturday 31st March.

Places will be allocated on a first come, first served basis so if you intend to fish, please don’t delay, contact Geoff Hurt, as usual.

The Current List Of Qualifiers:

Adamson, Craig
Allen, Craig
Bates, Peter
Batty, Jonathan
Beadsly, Andy
Beckett, Des
Beighton, Andy
Beresford, Paul
Boatman, Mally
Botham, Dave
Bower, Dave
Bowes, Mark
Bowler, Richard
Briggs, Mick
Broadhead, Keith
Brotherton, Andy
Brown, Derek
Brown, Russ
Buckler, Mick
Burgin, Rob
Burkinshaw, Matt
Burrows, Paul
Butterfield, Rodger
Butterfield, Roy
Byrnes, Dave
Caddick, Steve
Cadman, steve
Campbell, Paul
Cardwell, Dean
Caton, Dave
Chambers, Roy
Cheshire, John
Chisholm, John
Chorlton, Ray
Chy, Dave
Clay, Graham
Clayton, Lee
Collinson, Shane
Cooke, Neil
Copnell, Tony
Coward, Mick
Craven, Gary
Creighton, Andy
Crooks, Paul
Curtis, Steve
Dale, Ronnie
Davie, Tom
Deakin, Pete
Dennison, Dave
Devine, Dave
Dodson, Mark
Donnelly, Paul
Driver, Fred
Driver, Fred
Dugan, Steve
Dye, Wayne
Eades, Tony
Easton, Aaron
Easton, Shane
Eckesley, Alan (Snr)
Edwards, John
Elliott, Dave
Eshelby, Mick
Evason, Bill
Fern, Ronnie
Fielding, Steve
Flynn, Keran
Flynn, Liam
Foottit, Nigel
Foster, Dave
Foster, Steve
Francis, Neville
Frolic, Andy
Fulwood, Paul
Furniss, Andy
Garlick, Chris
Gaston, Steve
Gersh, Steve
Golland, Tom
Gosling, Duane
Gosney, Pete
Graham, Scott
Gray, Pete
Grayson, Simon
Griffin, Pete
Hadfield, Ricky
Hague, Dave
Haith, Trev
Hall, Bryan
Hanson, Roy
Harding, Johnny
Harrison, Alan
Harrison, Alan
Harrison, Mick
Hattersley, Paul
Hayhurst, Dennis
Heath, Phil
Higginbotttom, Keith
Hill, Andy
Hill, Andy
Hill, Keith
Hill, Roger
Hogan, Keiran
Holberry, Steve
Holmes, Mark
Howe, Matthew
Ingram, Andy
Jardine, Andy
John, David
Johnson, Dan
Johnson, Neil
Jones, Les
Jubb, Daniel
Keenan, Ronnie
Kelk, Mark
Khola, Ronnie
Kholar, Ron
Kirton, Mel
Lambley, Steve
Law, Shane
Lawton, Mark
Lazenby, Ernest
Legdon, Chris
Lomas, Mick
Mac, Andy
Manchester, Steve
Marsden, Keith
Martin, Kev
Maud, Denis
May, David
Mcmahon, Lee
Melhuish, Dave
Mellor, James
Mellor, roy
Meluish, Ben
Micklethwaite, Scott
Mitchell, Ron
Moat, barry
Molyneux, Vic
Moore, Richard
Moran, Tim
Morgan, Shane
Morley, Terry
Morris, Gary
Morris, Mel
Mulhearne, John
Muscott, Geoff
Nelson, Wayne
Nemeth, Lee
Newsome, Steve
Newsome, Tom
Nightingale, ray
North, Tony
Oldfield, Paul
Oldfield, Terry
Owen, Barry
Owen, Charlie
Owen, Neil
Palmer, Matt
Parker, Daz
Parkes, Gig
Parkes, Kevin
Parsisson, Craig
Patrickson, Dave
Pearson, Dave
Pearson, John
Pease, John
Perkins, Brod
Pinder, Andy
Pinder, Kev
Pitcher, Sam
Pogson, Mick
Poole, Bob
Potts, Tony
Powely, Doug
Revill, Steve
Richardson, Billy
Ridgeway, Dennis
Roberts, Carl
Robinson, Trevor
Royston, John
Rusling, Craig
Rusling, John
Rusling, Keith
Sargeson, Alan
Saxton, Malcolm
Searles, Brian
Sedgewick, Pete
Sedgewick, Pete
Shaw, Mick
Shaw, Mick
Sheldon, Lee
Sheldon, Mick
Sills, Mick
Sissons, Paul
Sixsmith, Mark
Skelton, Dave
Skinner, John
Smith, Graham
Smith, Mark
Smith, Stu
Spooner, Pete
Stanniland, Dave
Stanton, Paul
Stocks, John
Sullivan, Ian
Tate, Russ
Taylor, Derrick
Thistlethwhite, Dave
Thomas, Lewis
Thompson, Allan
Thompson, Roy
Todd, Mick
Tomkinson, Dave
Topham, Alan
Turner, Gary
Turner, Paul
Turner, Reg
Turton, Russ
Tyson, Dave
Unwin, Paul
Vickers, Matt
Walsh, Jim
Walters, Dave
Walters, Keith
Walters, Lee
Ward, Richard
Ward, Tom
Webster, Graham
Wesley, Matt
West, Martyn
Wheeler, Dave
Wiley, Rich
Wragg, Mark







Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *