Green Un Qualifiers 2015

It’s Christmas and keeping with tradition here is the list of anglers who have so far qualified for the Daiwa sponsored Club Match Angler Championship semi finals, formerly known as the ‘Green Un’ Final but now hosted by the Sheffield Star newspaper.


It’s open to angling clubs in South Yorkshire and the North Midlands, nominally covering the old circulation area of the Green Un – that’s Sheffield, Rotherham, Barnsley, Doncaster and Chesterfield. The winner of every club match featured in the Star’s angling column gets a chance to compete in a semi final. Section winners from the semi go through to a grand final where £3,000 worth of Daiwa fishing tackle is up for grabs.

Green Un Final

If your name’s not on the list and you think it should be then please make your case by emailing Shouldn’t be too difficult to prove as your original match entry will be in your match secretary’s sent items folder… 😉

Green Un Final 2013

Here’s the list. Details of dates and venues will be announced later but for now, if your name’s on the list you need do nothing except check back in April when the important details like venues, times, dates, pools, etc., will be announced.

(The following list is correct as at 19.12.2014)

Adcock, Glen
Alcock, Steve
Allen, Craig
Allen, Richard
Austin, Rob
Bailey, Mick
Barker, Matt
Beckett, Dave
Bell, Steve
Bentley, Chris
Beresford, Paul
Billups, Steve
Bissell, Mark
Boatman, Mally
Boatman, Mally
Bradley, Paul
Bradshaw, Simon
Brotherton, Jez
Brown, Barry
Burgin, Rob
Burke, Mark
Butcher, Dave
Butler, Paul
Campbell, Paul
Carthy, Rob
Cartlidge, Che
Caton, Dave
Challinor, Danny
Chambers, Roy
Chapman, Brett
Chapple, Wayne
Cheshire, John
Chinkthulborne, Paul
Chisholme, John
Chorlton, Ray
Clarkson, Scott
Clarkson, Simon
Clemment, Rich
Coleman, Steve
Collins, Steve
Collinson, Shane
Cooper, Gary
Copnell, Tony
Count, Richard
Coward, Mick
Cowley, Alan
Cox, Neil
Creighton, Andy
Crookes, Paul
Czajkowski, Dave
Daddy, Malcolm
Davenport, Gary
Dawson, Pete
Dawson, Terry
Deakin, Jamie
Depledge, John
Derrett, Russ
Devine, Dave
Devlin, Adey
Donnely, Mick
Donovan, Paul
Driver, Fred
Edwards, Darren
Edwards, John
Emmerson, John
Evitts, Les
Feast, John
Fletcher, Mick
Flynn, Keran
Foottit, Nigel
Foster, Roger
Foster, Steve
Fowler, Russ
Francis, Steve
Fulwood, Paul
Gaston, Steve
Gavan, Daniel
Golland, Tom
Graham, Scott
Hague, Martin
Hague, Matt
Haith, Trev
Hall, Jamie
Hall, Robert
Hartley, John
Hartley, Martin
Head, Alf
Healy, Gerry
Herring, Dave
Hill, Bob
Hill, Harry
Hill, Keith
Hill, Roger
Hinson, Dave
Hodkin, Bob
Holberry, Steve
Holberry, Steve
Holmes, Mark
Howley, Tony
Hudson, John
Hugill, Glen
Humphries, Mick
Hurt, Geoff
Hurt, Pauline
Jardine, Andy
Johnson, Danny
Jones, Les
Jones, Les
Jordan, Kevin
Lambley, Mike
Lambley, Steve
Law, Shane
Lee, Jonathan
Leng, Steve
Liversidge, Vic
Lowe, Dave
Lucas, Stuart
Martin, Kev
Massey, Paul
Mathews, Gary
Mitchell, Ron
Moat, Barry
Morris, Gary
Munaser, Faisil
Munaser, Omar
Mycock, Chris
Newsome, Steve
Nicklin, Peter
Oldfield, Matt
Oldfield, Terry
O’Rouke, Jason
Owen, Barry
Owen, Neil
Palmer, Matt
Palmer, Ted
Parker, Darren
Parkes, Gig
Parkes, Kev
Patrickson, Dave
Pearson, John
Pinder, Andy
Poss, Mick
Proffitt, Greg
Proffitt, Nigel
Pulford, Len
Quick, Alan
Race, Steve
Redfern, Alan
Roberts, Carl
Roberts, Dennis
Roberts, Kev
Robinson, Dean
Robinson, Trevor
Rockliffe, Pete
Rose, Steve
Ryalls, Luke
Sanders, Shaun
Saxton, Malcolm
Sayles, Frank
Schofield, Dave
Scott, Steve
Searle, Brian
Sheldon, Lee
Sheldon, Vic
Shipman, Rob
Sissons, Paul
Smith, Andy
Smith, Stuart
Smith, Terry
Spencer, Wayne
Spooner, Pete
Stanley, Pete
Stanton, Paul
Stones, Neil
Stubbings, Roy
Swift, Dave
Swift, Martin
Taylor, Pete
Thistlewhite, David
Thomas, Lewis
Thompson, Allan
Thompson, Roy
Thorpe, Tim
Tollerfield, Dave
Topham, Alan
Turner, Gary
Turner, Paul
Turner, Tommy
Turton, Jonathan
Turton, Mick
Wade, Paul
Wagstaffe, Corrie
Walsh, Jim
Walton, Ken
Ward, Ian
Ward, Richard
Ward, Tom
Wardle, Richard
Wasden, Simon
Waters, Mark
Wheeler, Dave
White, John
White, Lee
Whittaker, Mick
Wilburn, Andy
Wild, Ian
Wilkinson, Graham
Williams, Mark
Willis, Steve
Willoughby, John
Wragg, Mark
Young, John

2 thoughts on “Green Un Qualifiers 2015

    • The Green Un Club Match Angler Championship, sponsored by Daiwa Sports is open to all clubs in the Sheffield Star circulation area, roughly Sheffield, Rotherham, Doncaster, Barnsley Chesterfield and Worksop. The winner of each club match reported in the weekly angling column qualifies to fish a semi final. Section winners go through to a 20 peg final with £3,000 worth of Daiwa gear up for grabs. To enter, match secretaries need to contact and request an electronic entry form.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *